National School's Debate

School's Debate is an academic debating competition hosted annually by Burger King.

The current team

  • Darren Miller
  • Christene Broadbelt
  • Kevion Grant
  • Zavion Edwards.

Christene Broadbelt (the Head Girl) is president of the Club.

The team 2009-2010

  • Shamar Harrison
  • Darren Miller
  • Novia Cotterel


The 2010 competition started on the Janaury 4.

Match 1: St Jago vs St Catherine [St Jago won]

Match 2: St Jago vs Garvey Maceo [St Jago won]

Match 3: St Jago vs York Castle HS [St Jago won]

The management team includes:

Kerensia Morrison

Shane Edwards []

Antoinette Wright

Deloris McKoy

Chereen Anderson

Training Programme

The training schedule begins January.

Contact any of the persons above about sponsoring or contributing to the programme.